Switches

Switches

Switches

• •••
I
Ruckus ICX AAA

Hello, I have configured Authentication/Authorization on my Ruckus ICX 7150 swithes via AAA (Tacacs+(Cisco ACS)). Authentication/Authorization works fine via SSH, but as I have discovered console doesn't work anymore. I connect the cable to console port but nothing happend   Here is my confi

Question

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

New firmware, old bootrom

Hello, I did an upgrade ICX7150 to SPS08095e to a few switches but the old bootrom remained on some of them. telnet@ICX7150#show flashStack unit 1: NAND Type: Micron NAND 2GiB (x 1)  Compressed Pri Code size = 31457280, Version:08.0.95eT211 (SPS08095e.bin)  Compressed Sec Code size

Question

Accepted Solution

CLI command to verify if I'm booted into the primary flash or secondary flash - Ruckus ICX 7450 ?

Hi all, I'm new to ruckus devices and trying to get my head around the CLI commands, etc. Is there a CLI command to verify which partition I'm booted into?

Question

Accepted Solution

ICX-7150 9.00.10 Web Service

I have just upgraded my ICX-7150 stack to release 09.00.10 from 8.0.95d and the Web interface has disappeared. If I do an nmap scan neither of the ports is open 80 or 443. Any ideas for things to check? Can I force the servers to start manually? I have checked that I have all the prerequisites

Question

Not Receiving Inbound Traffic on RSPAN Destination

Hello. I have rspan setup, but noticed on my workstation running Wireshark I'm only receiving outbound traffic from the source device.  Without luck I've tried rspan source monitor-both eth 2/1/20 as well as rspan source monitor-in eth 2/1/20 AND rspan source monitor-out eth 2/1/20.  I do

Question

Official Solution

ICX7450 OS

I am running ICX7450's and some of our switches were pre-maturely upgraded to 08.0.92. I would like to know if it is possible to migrate the OS from 08.0.92 [backward] to 08.0.90. Has anyone tried this before? Is there a procedure for this? Please, advise.