Uploaded Ximg patch to DP Patch instead of Upgrade tab. Can I delete the patch file?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Answered
I have v-SZ Essentials and I made a silly mistake. . .

I accidentally uploaded the latest v-SZ patch to the "DP Patch" tab instead of the "Upgrade" tab. Is there any way I can delete the 1.1GB patch file so it's not taking up disk space?

It doesn't appear to be doing any harm at the moment, but I'd like to remove it. 



Photo of NewsFool

NewsFool

  • 27 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 5 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Marcus Burton

Marcus Burton, Official Rep

  • 33 Posts
  • 20 Reply Likes
Hey NewsFool,
Sorry for the inconvenience. Normally, there is a validation step that would prevent this from happening at all, so the behavior is a bit strange. We tried to reproduce it internally, but couldn't get the same behavior. If you open a support case, we can have our ENG folks delete the file for you to free up that space.

thanks,
Marcus
Photo of NewsFool

NewsFool

  • 27 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks. Ticket opened. . .