Not seeing zoneFlex R610 in Smartzone 100

• Question
  • Updated 5 days ago
The PWR & CTL LED lights are solid so I know that it got the IP and is talking to the Smartzone 100.

I can ping the IP it was assigned(10.*.*.102), I determined it by looking at the previous online AP's that are online.

However I am not seeing it in the list of online AP's in on my dashboard.

Can anyone help me with this?

Im new to Ruckus technology

Photo of GCredit

GCredit

• 12 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 6 days ago

Photo of Alexey

Alexey

• 12 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Ping from SZ100 by CLI ? If not you should do it so. & check ports on firewalls on the trace btw AP & SZ
Photo of GCredit

GCredit

• 12 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I can ping from SZ100 to the IP which I believe is the AP. it takes 1 hop.

I cant get into the AP via SSH because i cant find the credentials....VERY frustrating...no documentation!
Photo of GCredit

GCredit

• 12 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
ok I did a remote cli command ...the traceroute shows 1 hop to the Smartzone . So no firewall blocking it.
Photo of Robert Lowe

Robert Lowe

• 201 Posts
  • 47 Reply Likes
How do the AP's learn about the SZ IP address? If you can ping, can you ssh and 'show scg ip'?

what SSID's does the AP broadcast? Is there a change the firmware on the AP is Unleashed so is solid on CTL becuase it has become an Unleashed Master?
Photo of GCredit

GCredit

• 12 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
whats an Unleashed Master?

I dont know what SSID is being broadcast, i would believe its the default. All i did was put the AP on the same subnet as the SZ100
Photo of Robert Lowe

Robert Lowe

• 201 Posts
  • 47 Reply Likes