is there a way to reactivate a user without downloading the prov.exe file everytime

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
at present if a user has left the network and returns it will ask them to register their device again. However if the device has already been registered why can't they just sign in and authenticate as a user. Or is there a way that I have missed.
Photo of Bruce Roberston

Bruce Roberston

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • baffled

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monnat Systems

Monnat Systems, AlphaDog

  • 716 Posts
  • 151 Reply Likes
Hello Bruce Roberston,

As far i know, once user has downloaded the prov.exe and executed it successfully for getting connected to desired WLAN then if they return then they shall connect auto as their credential would get cached. no need to extra registration. Let me know if there is something i have missed.

cheers.