How do I connect to my ZD1106

• Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
Since upgrading to High Sierra, and maybe earlier, I have not been able to connect to our ZD1106. 
Safari "reports" : "....can't establish a secure connection to the server "10.0.1.20" "
Any suggestions for this old beginner appreciated.
Thanks.
Photo of normharris3

normharris3

• 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 12 months ago

Photo of Monnat Systems

Monnat Systems, AlphaDog

• 923 Posts
  • 199 Reply Likes
try a different browser or you accept the error by making an exception. it should let u in
Photo of normharris3

normharris3

• 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I've now tried Safari, which I use "all" the time, Firefox and Chrome. No go with all.

I have not found a way of "making an exception" in any of those but then I'm a beginner in modifying some of the advanced preferences and settings.
Photo of Monnat Systems

Monnat Systems, AlphaDog

• 923 Posts
  • 199 Reply Likes
are you getting a webpage similar to what you see here -- https://snag.gy/6QrVzk.jpgif yes, click on advanced then it shall give you an option to make an exception. Once accepted, it should let u in...
(Edited)
Photo of Monnat Systems

Monnat Systems, AlphaDog

• 923 Posts
  • 199 Reply Likes
you please send here a picture of what u r seeing so that we can take a look...
Photo of normharris3

normharris3

• 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
What I get from both Safari and Firefox is somewhat different.

See below. Thank you for trying to help.

Photo of normharris3

normharris3

• 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
OP back....

I've been reading  some info on Ruckus site.

Now Trying to figure out if I need some type of support agreement to be able to login to my own Ruckus Zone Director. Maybe that is why I can't login.

Thanks for any info
Photo of Jakob Peterhänsel

Jakob Peterhänsel

• 90 Posts
  • 29 Reply Likes