Changed "Terms of Use" in Guest Network with no real change in behavior

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
I have a client that was using a "Terms of Use" function on their guest network. Now that they have disabled, people still have to click "OK" to use the guest network. Do I need to reboot the ZD or APs to get this to change? or do we need to delete the Wi-Fi file on each PC and have them rejoin under then new settings?

Thanks

Dan
Photo of Kosek Dan

Kosek Dan

  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 4 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Idgara

Idgara

  • 16 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Your setup still requires that the user click "Okay" to log in. You need to edit the WLAN type from Guest Access to Standard Usage. What you're seeing is the Global Setup for guest access for all WLAN's setup for guest access.